Skip to content

Thermal Imaging Camera

November 2, 2012

For the month of October I was able to get my hands on a thermal imaging camera (same as used by fire brigade).  Unfortunately, I was unable to have recorded images of the information I gathered with the thermal imaging camera as a licence was needed to use the software with the camera. however it did not take from the information as I recorded the findings while using the camera. I used the camera to see the heat distribution of the products in the smoking/outdoor areas that I visited and tried to see the inconsistencies and inefficiencies of the products being used on the market. Below is a generic Image of the camera image used and the camera that I used, The Argus III Thermal Imaging Camera.

Thermal Imageargus3abst1_250px

The results can be found in the research report in detail. However they are conclusive that the products on the market are poor in efficiency in heating the area in which they are in.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

